01
Oct
10

Contest winners!!

I think any writer will agree that there is no better feeling in the world than people wanting to read your book. I got way more entries than I was expecting! I am so humbled and happy at all the excitement going on about Eli and his crew. Thank you all SO MUCH for entering. I wish I had books for all of you! T__T!

Sadly, though, there could be only 20 winners. The magic number picker ate all the entries, and these are the people it coughed up:

  1. Tegan
  2. Susan
  3. Greg
  4. Ashley
  5. Laurel
  6. Jennifer
  7. Jason Bull
  8. Atsiko
  9. Karen Senoo
  10. Minamostaza
  11. Amanda Jones
  12. Melissa (Books and Things)
  13. Maggie Lloyd
  14. April X
  15. Judy Adler
  16. Deb Salisbury
  17. Emmad
  18. Arkib
  19. Elizabeth Briggs
  20. ab

I will be sending emails to all the winners asking for mailing addresses today. If your name is on the list and you don’t get an email by tomorrow morning, please contact me and we’ll get things straightened out. For everyone who didn’t get books, I am so bummed I couldn’t give you all copies. I still greatly value your input and reviews, and I sincerely hope you’ll still give The Spirit Thief a try. Thank you again for participating!

Eli officially launches today! Catch him wherever new books are sold.

– Rachel

ETA: I’ve sent emails to everyone except Jason Bull, Karen Senoo, Amanda Jones, Maggie Lloyd, Judy Adler, Deb Salisbury, Emmad, and Arkib. Guys, I could not find your emails, so now it’s up to you! Send me a message and I’ll get your book off! Thanks!


5 Responses to “Contest winners!!”


  1. 1 April X
    October 1, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Yayyyy thank you so much!!!!! 😀 Congrats to everyone!

  2. October 1, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Woohoo!

    Congrats to everyone who “won”, and thanks to Rachel for holding such an awesome giveaway.

  3. 3 Maggie Lloyd
    October 2, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Hi Rachel

    Thanks so much for running this competition. I’ve sent you an email

    Regards
    Maggie Lloyd

  4. October 2, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Hurray! Running very late here, but I’m thrilled to win this book! Thanks!!!


Leave a comment