10
Dec
09

Ch-ch-ch-changes…

Just an FYI, folks. The Magic District has been going strong for almost a year now, and we’ve built up a nice-sized audience. So we’re expanding! Over the next few weeks you’ll see some changes hereabouts — possibly a new look, definitely some new names. Several hot up-and-coming fantasy writers have agreed to join our merry little band, and I think you’re going to like them all. Stay tuned!

4 Responses to “Ch-ch-ch-changes…”


  1. 1 Jeremy
    December 10, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    You guys are just to determined to have me buying more novels, aren’t you? I’ve gotten at least one from each of the Magic District authors thanks to this blog (with the obvious exceptions of you and Rachel, given that they’re not out yet, but soon!) And now an expansion. Sounds like 2010 will be getting off to a good start as far as reading goes. 🙂

    As for a new look, I like the current one just fine, but will be watching with interest to see what you all decide on.

    Jeremy

  2. December 11, 2009 at 8:26 am

    With that kind of an introduction (hot up-and-coming fantasy writers), how can I not pop in for a quick hello. Thanks, Nora! : )

    I’ll soon be joining the merry band of Magic District authors. I was thrilled to be invited and can’t wait to get to know you all (or “ya’ll” as we say here in North Carolina).

    You may (or may not) know me from my Raine Benares books (Magic Lost, Trouble Found; Armed & Magical; The Trouble With Demons; and my upcoming Bewitched & Betrayed).

    Can’t wait to join in the fun!

    Lisa

  3. 3 kellygay
    December 11, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    *waving at Lisa* 🙂

    Hi All,

    Glad to be here, and thanks for the invite! Hope I added my page correctly… Oh, shoot, it’s almost 4:30. Gotta run for now, but looking forward to being part of the gang!

    Kelly

  4. December 11, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Hi y’all!

    Yes, like Diana, I’m from the south and say “y’all.” 🙂 Just wanted to drop by for a quick “Hello.” Thanks for the invite and am looking forward to hanging out with everyone.

    Jeannie


Leave a Reply

