06
Apr
09

Diana’s Sunday Quickie: Shout out

Today’s quickie is about thanking people who helped me get to where I am. I’ve already thanked a goodly number of people on the acknowledgements page of my book, but there are definitely some others who deserve to be mentioned as well:

Mrs. Biernacki, my senior AP english teacher in high school, who somehow managed to teach the classics without sucking all of the joy out of them.

My best friend in high school, Cathy, who totally shared my geek love of all that is geeky.

My other best friend in high school, Clark, who also totally shared my geek love of all that is geeky.

My AFROTC buddies, including Steve, Derrell, Gina, and Brian, who shared my geek love of all that is geeky. (Yes, there’s a pattern here.)

Pamela Rice Hahn, who befriended me when I first stumbled onto the internet oh so many years ago and got me pointed in the right direction.

Kurt Roth, who introduced me to sff.net and all the wonderful writers and editors therein.

Everyone at Clarion West.

Everyone at Writers of the Future. 

And, finally, a great big thanks to everyone who had anything to do with creating this awesome thing called the internet. I don’t think I’d have even the slightest clue about writing and publishing if not for everything that IS the internet.

1 Response to “Diana’s Sunday Quickie: Shout out”


  1. May 6, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    (I’m waay behind on my blog reading.)

    It is an honor to be mentioned in the same post as Mrs. Biernacki.

    Wonder what she is doing now?

    Can’t wait for your book. 🙂


Leave a Reply

