16
Mar
09

Diana’s sunday quickie: desert island book

No brainer: Anne McCaffrey’s Dragonflight. (If I could get the omnibus edition with Dragonflight, Dragonquest, and The White Dragon that would be even better!)

I haven’t read the books in years, but they were a solid staple of my junior high and high school years. (In fact a common love of All That Is Pern was how I met my best friend!) I had all of those books memorized. And, I know that just having that book on the island with me would give me such a sense of connection to my self and my past that I would be driven to make the most of my island experience–whether finding a way home, or making the best of where I was. 🙂

1 Response to “Diana’s sunday quickie: desert island book”


  1. March 19, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Or searching the burning sands for fire lizard clutches.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

