15
Mar
09

Rachel’s Sunday Quickie: If you were stuck on a desert island and could only have one book to read, what would it be?

If I was trapped on a desert island and could only have one book, I would probably ask for The Swiss Family Robinson or Island of the Blue Dolphins, or some other clever “surviving on a desert island” choice, but that’s not really in the spirit of the question… SO, if I could have only one fantasy book (or book of any kind, really) to entertain me for the rest of my life, it would be Peter S. Beagle’s The Last Unicorn. The Last Unicorn is the most beautiful, most lyrical work of fiction I’ve ever read, and I’m sure it would make a fine few years of deserted island beach reading. 

This is, of course, assuming I don’t get all Professor from Gilligan and turn a coconut into a laptop or something…

 


0 Responses to “Rachel’s Sunday Quickie: If you were stuck on a desert island and could only have one book to read, what would it be?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment