15
Feb
09

Greg’s Sunday Quickie

What does my workspace look like? It varies. And it comes with a soundtrack.

The pics in the YouTube slideshow above were taken at various coffee joints, and in an airport and airplane or two, but mostly at my old local, Xtreme Bean in Tempe, Arizona. I’ve since moved to San Diego and have a rotation of four or five coffee joints that I hit a few times a week. My requirements are a table, a chair, electricity, free wifi, and a decent Americano.

Writing away from home is good for mental stimulation, especially for a people-watcher like me. There’s always some little drama or comedy going on a few tables away. And it’s nice to be a regular in that Cheers sort of way.

When I’m writing at home, I have a little table in my living room that I try to keep tidy: laptop, maybe a Moleskine notebook and a pen, a lamp, and a cup of black coffee, or just water, because sometimes you need to go to the basics for good kidney health.

From Cup & Page pics
2 Responses to “Greg’s Sunday Quickie”


  1. February 15, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    So “good kidney health” is part of your writing routine. Who knew!

  2. February 15, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Well, I’ve only got the two kidneys, you know? Someday I hope to get a big advance and buy a whole bunch of spares.


Leave a Reply

